Home About Us Calendar Worship Learning Community Social Action

Welcome to B'nai Harim


                              History

B’nai Harim is a Reform Jewish congregation affiliated with the Union for Reform Judaism, Jewish Federation of Northeast Pennsylvania and the Interfaith Council. We offer the warmth, friendship and sense of family to all those wishing to reaffirm their Jewish identity and enrich their Jewish lives.



President’s Suggestion Box


                              History

Your suggestions, opinions and, yes, even gripes are important to us. We welcome them! Click here to submit your suggestion.

Upcoming Events

Rosh HaShana: Wed. Sep. 20, 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Rosh HaShana Day 1: Thu. Sep. 21, 10:15 am-1:15 pm (Main Service: 10:15 am, Tashlich at Lake Naomi: 1:00 pm, Family & Children’s Service: 4:00 pm

Rosh HaShana Day 2 (Members & Community): Fri. Sep. 22, 10:15 am-12:15 pm

Yom Kippur Eve: Fri. Sep. 29, 7:30 pm-9:00 pm

Yom Kippur: Sat. Sep. 30, Morning Service: 10:15 am, Family & Children’s Service: 2:00 pm-2:30 pm, Study Session: 2:45 pm-3:30 pm, Afternoon Service: 4:00 pm, Yizkor: 5:00 pm, Neila: 5:30 pm, Havdalah: 6:30 pm, Break the Fast: 7:00 pm (Lake Naomi Club)

Wine and Cheese in Sukkah: Wed. Oct. 4, 5:30 pm

Erev Sukkot Service: Wed. Oct. 4, 6:30 pm

Sukkot: Thurs. Oct. 5

Pizza & Brew in Sukkah Hut: Sat. Oct. 7, 6:30 pm

Take Down Sukkah: Tue. Oct. 10, 9:30 am

Erev Simchat Torah (Yiskor Service): Thurs. Oct. 12, 7:00 pm

Simchat Torah: Fri. Oct. 13








Union for Reform Judaism Member of the Union for Reform Judaism

Directions

Comments

© 2017 Congregation B'nai Harim - Pocono Pines, PA

Send mail to the Webmaster with questions or comments about this web site.